Fire Watch Live!

We made a live album! I have gathered a new band for the songs and together we played a wonderful concert at Alte Feuerwache Friedrichshain in Berlin. We played songs old and new, from all my previous releases. And with the help from Ming and Pete Scholz as special guests, we had a magical evening — and a packed house to boot.

Get it now on Apple Music, Spotify, Amazon and everywhere else.

Fire Watch Live! (front cover)Fire Watch Live! (back cover)

1. This Is It, 2. The Stumbling Leg Of Mine, 3. Du Warst Dabei, 4. The Beginning, 5. Pictures, 6. Start Again, 7. My Fading Memories, 8. Krabat, 9. Die Leichtigkeit, 10. I Feel Fine, 11. Way Back Home, 12. I Am With You, 13. What Love Is For, 14. Bristol, 15. Écoute-Moi

Guitar: Steven Kopp
Bass: Lars Fiedler
Drums: Tina Katzenberger
Piano: Danilo Mićić
Vocals: Conny Fleischer

Recording and Mix: Rene Kusatz
Live Engineer: Chris Rothkugel
Photos: Stefan Freimark
Special Thanks to: Marion Jarosch, Thomas Beyer, Pete Scholz, Isabelle Holtkamp & Ming, Katrin Eggert

All songs written by Holger Eggert
Recorded on September 1st 2023
At Alte Feuerwache Friedrichshain
© Holger Eggert / Levelgreen

The Overview Effect

This album started as a small idea while I was recording songs in Hamburg and grew into something much bigger over the following six months. But I knew from the start that I wanted to play the piano more than the guitar. And while some songs are again very old, some were only finished during the making of this album.

Get it now on iTunes, Spotify, Amazon and everywhere else.

The Overview Effect (front cover)The Overview Effect (back cover)

1. Bristol, 2. An Dir, 3. Way Back Home, 4. Die Leichtigkeit, 5. Leinen Los, 6. Atom Of Desire, 7. How And When, 8. Kingdom, 9. First Draft, 10. Écoute-Moi

All songs written and produced by Holger Eggert
Recorded in 2023
Mastered by Rene Kusatz
(C) Holger Eggert, Levelgreen

Lost Ghosts

I finished my new album and I really like it! (If I may say so.) This time with more guitars and electronic sounds, but the same songwriting and spirit. Some of these are new and some are very old, with a really old song as bonus.

Get it now on iTunes, Spotify, Amazon and everywhere else.

Lost Ghosts (front cover)Lost Ghosts (back cover)

1. This Is It, 2. Pictures, 3. Du Warst Dabei, 4. The Beginning, 5. Slow Down, 6. Start Again (Dance With Me), 7. Stay With Me, 8. Time’s Conundrum, 9. The Stumbling Leg Of Mine, 10. Why Don’t You, 11. I Am With You, 12. My Fading Memories, 13. Bonus: Lose It 2008

All songs written and produced by Holger Eggert
Guest vocals on “Pictures” by Katrin Eggert
Recorded 2018-2020
(C) Holger Eggert, Levelgreen

Before Was Good

Here it is, this is the big one! Songs of broken hearts, new beginnings and immortal bliss. Two years in the making this is my first full-length release, with the lovely Inga Hopf singing and playing as a very special guest.

Get it now on iTunes, Spotify, Amazon, CD Baby and everywhere else.

Before Was Good (front cover)Before Was Good (back cover)

1. The Certainty Principle, 2. From Here Till Forever, 3. Krabat, 4. What Love Is For, 5. Turn the Hands of Time, 6. Counting Chimneys (with Inga Hopf), 7. All I See, 8. Carnival and Storm (with Inga Hopf), 9. I Feel Fine, 10. A Decade in the Making, 11. Good Night My Love

All songs written by Holger Eggert.
Guest vocals and violin by Inga Hopf.
Recorded in 2013-2014.
© Holger Eggert / Levelgreen.

Demos 2010

These are songs that for some reason just seemed to stick, that somehow stood out for me amongst all that I wrote. I did not want to wait until I would do a proper album again so I put them together like this. These are demo recordings, wrong notes and all.

Demos 2010 (back cover)Demos 2010 (front cover)

1. Krabat, 2. I Feel Fine, 3. Start Again (Dance With Me)
All Songs written by Holger Eggert.
Recorded January and May 2010.
Photo by Stefan Freimark.
© Holger Eggert / Levelgreen